Spring 2017

Pseudorandomness Reunion

Monday, Jun 18, 2018 to Thursday, Jun 21, 2018 

Add to Calendar


Julia Wolf (University of Bristol; chair), Jacob Fox (Stanford University), Ben Green (University of Oxford), Russell Impagliazzo (UC San Diego), Luca Trevisan (Simons Institute, UC Berkeley), David Zuckerman (University of Texas, Austin)

View schedule »

This reunion workshop is for long-term participants in the program "Pseudorandomness" held in the Spring 2017 semester. It will provide an opportunity to meet old and new friends. Moreover, we hope that it will give everyone a chance to reflect on the progress made during the semester and since, and sketch which directions the field should go in the future. In an effort to keep things informal and to encourage open discussion, none of the activities will be recorded.  Participation in the workshop is by invitation only.

Invited Participants: 

Marco Carmosino (UC San Diego),
Eshan Chattopadhyay (Institute for Advanced Study),
Xue Chen (University of Texas at Austin),
Fan Chung (UC San Diego),
David Conlon (University of Oxford),
Anindya De (Northwestern University),
Yevgeniy Dodis (New York University),
Dean Doron (Tel Aviv University),
Michael Forbes (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign),
Jacob Fox (Stanford University),
Mika Göös (University of Toronto),
Ron Graham (UC San Diego),
Siyao Guo (New York University),
Seyed Kaave Hosseini (UC San Diego),
Russell Impagliazzo (UC San Diego),
Valentine Kabanets (Simon Fraser University),
Fu Li (University of Texas at Austin),
Xin Li (Johns Hopkins University),
Laszlo Lovasz (UCLA),
Frederick Manners (Stanford University),
Raghu Meka (UCLA),
Jarrod Millman (UC Berkeley),
Sarah Peluse (Stanford),
Huy Pham (Stanford University),
Sean Prendiville (University of Manchester),
Prasad Raghavendra (UC Berkeley),
Omer Reingold (Stanford University),
Manuel Sabin (UC Berkeley),
Lisa Sauermann (Stanford University),
Olof Sisask (KTH Royal Institute of Technology),
Caroline Terry (University of Maryland),
Luca Trevisan (UC Berkeley),
Madhur Tulsiani (Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago),
Thomas Vidick (California Institute of Technology),
Fan Wei (Stanford University),
Julia Wolf (University of Bristol),
Yufei Zhao (Massachusetts Institute of Technology),
David Zuckerman (University of Texas at Austin)